Site Title Goes Here

Shortcut Navigation:
Local teens performing in last year's festival | photos by Jay Yamada

10-Minute Play Festival

See the eight finalists of the 6th annual Marin Young Playwrights 10-Minute Play Festival be performed by local teen actors on Saturday, March 7, 2:00 p.m., here at MTC. Tickets are $5 and available online or through our Box Office, 415.388.5208.

The Marin Young Playwrights Festival celebrates the work of teen playwrights in Marin County and encourages a focus on playwriting in local high schools. Each fall, teens who live in Marin are encouraged to submit original ten-minute scripts to the festival. Eight finalists are selected to be performed by local teens at the annual festival held at MTC. A winner is chosen by MTC’s Artistic Staff to receive a staged reading with professional actors.

For more information, please contact the education staff, 415.388.5200 x3310.

  • 2015 Marin Young Playwrights 10-Minute Play Festival finalists

    "17 Biblical Cats" by Holly Voorsanger, Sir Francis Drake High School

    "20 Minutes with the Love You Lost" by Grace McNally, Novato High School

    "In the Back of Our Mind" by Perry Parsons, Sonoma Academy

    "The Late Night Entertainment" by Isabella Blofeld, San Marin High School

    "The Life, Death, and Revival of a Play" by Sasha Manus, Jewish Community High School of the Bay

    "Please Stand Up" by Sarah Bender-Resnik, Novato High School

    "Portrait for Two" by Abby Bordin, Tamalpais High School

    "Yester-Yesterday" by Leo Zaklikowski, Redwood High School (Larkspur)

    These terrific plays were selected from 73 awesome submissions. Great job to all of our young playwrights!